Date women from United States / Alabama, 58 year old

Date a woman from Alabama, United States. I'm looking for a good friend with a kind heart and a good sense of humor! No anger issues! I am a Christian and solidly believe two people who are together successfully must be on the same (or close) spiritual path.
Only recently finished this and didn't realize my profile was not completed. Sorry! This might change some minds! HAHA!! I am not subcribed yet, so will not be able to answer email. Or even be able to see who you are, except if you wink. But I understand the #4, and if still interested after now seeing my profile, wink again.....
The drink question is simple...although the choice was not there. Somewhere between never and rarely. Let's just say, drinking and anger do not mix. And I don't want anything to do with either one.
I am retired (Navy) and very proud of it. Although it seems like a world away. Now I am a rural mail carrier working on that second retirement. I enjoy my life, but because I do, I feel it can only be enhanced by someone who also enjoys their life. The Christian part of me is a very big part. I spend many hours in my church and with my church family. I would like to be with someone who feels the same way. It's not that I'm a fanatic, just love to praise the Lord, and would prefer my companion beside me, not at home.
I haven't danced in over 20 years!!!!!!

Meet someone special from Alabama, United States. I am interested in meeting a man who wants to spend time enjoying life and what it has to offer. I want to laugh and share times together, the good with the bad. We could curl up on the couch together and share our day, throw something yummy on the grill and relish in the taste of good food, and/or blast off to the nearest dance floor and throw away all inhibitions and anxiety. Family and friends are also important and not forgotten, as is individual time to unwind and be free of time tables and responsibilities. I like being with people who have positive outlooks on life, don't whine about missed opportunities, and go for the gusto! I am passionate about life and realize nothing is a "given", friends or even obedient pets! The things worth having usually require some work, which can mean a fun, loving, sharing relationship with a man who isn't afraid to give of himself. Honesty is of the utmost importance, as is the ability to trust and share.
I love just about anything outdoors, but particularly love running/cycling/hiking/paddling/scuba diving. I would love to get back into tennis again; haven't hit a tennis ball in a few years!
I am serious about meeting a man who enjoys life and what it has to offer. There is so much time left, so much to see and do! I am still very young in body and heart, so please don't be shy!

Date a soulmate from Alabama, United States. I have an eclectic, diverse character filled with wonderment and interest in life.I reach out to embrace life, am young, curious at heart, filled with the maturity and wisdom of life lived. On the outside I am gregarious, confident, intelligent, passionate, and reliable. On the inside I am tender, compassionate, deep-thinking, sensual, loving, and giving. I am a people person who likes the connection of God, family, friends. I am woman who delights in life. I enjoy travel the local and foreign adventures I have taken in my own, especially while working for major a airline in my thirties. I am an active person, love nature; entertaining, yoga, window shopping, sailing, whitewater rafting in TN mountains, slow dancing, cooking, working around the house. My rare moments of true stationary peace are in reading, watching movies, on the road where I can ponder, and have prayerful meditation. I was married for 20 years, so I understand both the magnetic attractions of our opposing sexes and the difficulties / joys of bridging the differences. My hope is that you are a confident, positive man, have interest in accomplishing, making a positive difference, creating, know how to express yourself through it and draw me closer to you through its allure. You manage your health and weight and expect the same from me.
More about Me
I am looking for a Christian gentleman. What makes me unique is that I am a calm, patient, no nonsense Christian woman. I enjoy all types of music, movies, restaurants and travel. I don't have in mind any type of man that I am looking for other than he must be a Christian, a gentleman and have a positive personality. He certainly does not have to be perfect, I'm not. I losing 15lbs and I'm working on it by walking, swimming and just being more active. I just vacationed in Washington DC. Dined at interesting restaurants, visited the American Presidential Portraits Gallery and saw the original paintings of great men & women.
In the late 80s,90s I worked for a major airline, as a ticket agent, It gave me many opportunities to travel to other countries, states, & the Bahamas. I stayed at a favorite resort in Nassau, on the other side of where the ships dock. I've lived in the Republic of Panama, visited Guatemala City, London, Montreal; and would love to have a travel companion. Would like to go on a cruise, Florida, Hawaii, open for suggestions.
Worked for many years at AmSouth Investment as a licensed regional sales mgr assistant and 44 brokers. I've also worked as a surgeon secretary at UAB/Kirklin. Now working for a brokerage firm again.
Married very young, children grown up and now I have 3 very active grandchildren. I'll tell you more about my family some day.
I was an Elvis fan, he gave me 2 scarfs at concerts , and my daughter & I saw him in his casket at Graceland. I dated John Heard,actor, Pelican Brief, The Guardian, Home Alone 1&2(dad), while living in California (2008). He said I was too conservative to stay in CA and he was right. But we had fun! Dated a movie producer, he performed magic tricks at the dinner table! Made salt, pepper shaker, silverware disappear, while I watched. Crazy!
I am a positive, happy woman. No complaints! My daughter and son are both happily married and have children. I've been divorced for many years,just haven't found the right man best suited for me and my family. I live south of Bham. I work, go to church, spend time with family, lots of ballet/dance recitals, softball/gymnastic events, I go to the gym to workout and swim. Looking for someone to enjoy the weekends with like, dinner, movies, picnics, boating, etc.
Also, I wish that if you are retired (or self employed) that you would mention where you worked (or what type self employment)or what are you doing now. Some guys don't write enough in their profile for a woman to have any interest. Thanks

Meet a woman from United States. someone that likes to stay at home and sit on the porch and look at the stars neat and clean in appearance must like people likes to ramble likes flea markets junk storesand waits on his self works a steady job and find time for me

Date someone special from United States. I am grateful for my family and my dear friends. I enjoy having a good time. Would like to meet somone that has a great personality. Would like to meet someone that is easy to be with and likes to laugh and have a good time.

Meet a soulmate from United States. I live in the country, and enjoy most outdoor activities as long as it isn't too hot... unless we are on the water or near a pool so I can jump in! :)
I have been single for 18 years and am quite comfortable with that, although it would be nice to have someone to talk to, share a movie, or cup of coffee or hot tea occasionally. I am open to a friendship developing into something more serious, but take it slow - I am very wary about letting people get too close until I am completely comfortable and feel that a person is totally trustworthy.
I am looking for someone with a good sense of humor, down to earth and comfortable in their own skin, but you must have is a relationship with Jesus and place Him above all else in your life. I try to always be honest, and if I can't say something positive, then I don't say anything at all. All people should be treated with respect and not judged, because you never know what is going on in someone's life. My friends feel they can call on me any time for a shoulder to cry on, to share a funny or happy event, or ask me a question regarding scripture. My favorite thing to do is study the scriptures.
I love the mountains in the spring, summer and fall, especially when the leaves are changing colors. Like the beach in the winter and spring, but make an exception most years to go watch the Blue Angels at their summer show in Pensacola each July. Their summer show is close to my daughter's birthday, and what a great way to celebrate her birthday - on the water and watching the Blues perform their amazing feats!

. The most precious thing you can give someone is your time. I would like to give that to someone looking for some company. I can be a great best friend. I love life and want to enjoy what life has to offer. I can offer my time and my great sense of humor. I love to laugh and I don't care to laugh at myself. Just take time out to meet me and you can find out for yourself that I am a down to earth for real woman that is a very caring soul.
I enjoy the great outdoors, fishing, hobbies, good food, and laughter.

. I'm a young 58 (I'm always told I look an act a lot younger) I have one son (20) whom I love dearly.
I'm originally from Baton Rouge and absolutely love LSU football.
I hate the beach except at nighttime. Love the mountains except at nighttime. I am not easily angered but am very passionate and have boundless energy.
I'm looking for someone kind and passionate.
I'm not looking for marriage, just someone to share time with.

. I'm sensitive, honest and caring. I enjoy going out to eat, movies, bowling or hiking, but I also enjoy spending quiet evenings at home chatting out on the patio. I like to vacation either at a beach or a mountain cabin where the view from the deck can melt your very soul and you can't help but feel a sense of total serenity. These are things that I've missed, having been a widow for 10 years and I hope to enjoy these same things again.

. i am an outdoors person. lovce auburn football. i have 2 dogs and they love me. i love to recive and to
flower, don't have to wine and dine me movies and all that goes with it. shsoes AND bags or my favorite things.

. I am a fun, caring, attractive lady looking for a friend to spend time with and enjoy each others company....must enjoy having a good time.....hope to find true love in the process. Love the outdoors and adventures....:)

. My friends say I am sweet, compassionate and fun to be with. That's probably what I am looking for in a mate. Someone who enjoys cooking together or dining out. Someone who is outgoing and enjoys being around family and friends. A sophisticated, intelligent and Christian person whose goal is to "put a smile on someone's face".