Date women from United States / Alabama / Hope Hull, 58 year old

Date a soulmate from Alabama, United States. I live in the country, and enjoy most outdoor activities as long as it isn't too hot... unless we are on the water or near a pool so I can jump in! :)
I have been single for 18 years and am quite comfortable with that, although it would be nice to have someone to talk to, share a movie, or cup of coffee or hot tea occasionally. I am open to a friendship developing into something more serious, but take it slow - I am very wary about letting people get too close until I am completely comfortable and feel that a person is totally trustworthy.
I am looking for someone with a good sense of humor, down to earth and comfortable in their own skin, but you must have is a relationship with Jesus and place Him above all else in your life. I try to always be honest, and if I can't say something positive, then I don't say anything at all. All people should be treated with respect and not judged, because you never know what is going on in someone's life. My friends feel they can call on me any time for a shoulder to cry on, to share a funny or happy event, or ask me a question regarding scripture. My favorite thing to do is study the scriptures.
I love the mountains in the spring, summer and fall, especially when the leaves are changing colors. Like the beach in the winter and spring, but make an exception most years to go watch the Blue Angels at their summer show in Pensacola each July. Their summer show is close to my daughter's birthday, and what a great way to celebrate her birthday - on the water and watching the Blues perform their amazing feats!