Date women from United States / Alabama / Auburn, 58 year old

Date a woman from United States. I laugh often and am very optimistic. In fact, my smile is "contagious". My motto is work hard, then play hard. On the hardworking side of me, some have said I am a lifelong student. Suppose that is true! I have a Ph.D. and am working on my CFP(Certified Financial Planner). I may stop after my CFP, but who knows? I do like a good challenge.
Perhaps the next challenge will be to train for a second marathon (ran one in Ireland) or to publish two or three more books I have taking up space in my head!
Tennis shoes, flip flops, or high heels?
When it is time to "play", it is all about the shoes! My new way of playing is to bike ride (on the trails; I am not a road biker). How about a game of tennis? I love tennis! Other ways I play are going on long power walks with my dogs. Don't get me wrong... there is more to playing than being outdoors working up a nice sweat (actually, I not sweat). Take me to the beach and I will show you how soaking up some sun is really done. A man in the kitchen is a real turn on, so let's spend a day cooking together and watch a good movie. All in all, I prefer busy over being a couch potato. There is of course, a time to dress up, wear my high heels (no, I will not tell you how many pairs of shoes I have ;)) and my match and I will showcase one another at the big event.
What about a spur of the moment rendezvous, you ask? My reply, "heck yes".. Give the 30 minutes to change and pack and we are off to a concert, the beach or the mountains. Of course when it comes time for a planned vacation, my match knows I long to visit Italy, Greece, and Panama.
Finally, I am incredibly honest and trustworthy and I would expect my match to be the same. My pictures are all dated so you can see I am authentic. Please have the same courtesy.
Looking for some good E-Males... Your move Mr. Match.
I would be remiss if I did not tell you that I enjoy helping others. To me, philanthropy is a way of life.

Meet someone special from United States. Everything experienced in life contributes to who they are today. In a few descriptive words I'm strong, educated, successful, financially secure, caring, confident, positive, and sophisticated. I grew up in California and relocated for work to the Mid-West, East Coast and now living in the South, Auburn, AL " War Eagle". I'm ready to begin my new life in the South forever. Since moving to Auburn, it's the first time in my life I now have a work life balance and ready to share a meaningful relationship with that special gentleman. My only child "son" has just recently been accepted to the PGA Career College in Hilton Head, S.C. What a great new vacation spot. I love to travel and in fact getting ready soon to fly to San Francisco to vacation in Napa Valley the wine tasting region. "What Fun!!" I'm not into drama "I'm not talking about a movie." I would like to meet someone who is positive upbeat. Someone that fines something good in trouble times. I'm looking for a great kind guy with a sense of humor. The important values I'm looking for in a relationship are integrity,respectful, caring, intelligence, decency, patience, most of all honesty. I enjoy being outdoors, golfing, going for walks, college football tailgating, gardening, entertaining, especially kicking back laughing having fun.. In fact, I enjoyed camping until moving to the South and realized the multitude of snakes in the Southern region, I have changed to RV camping only! I'm looking forward to sharing this new beginning of my life with that special someone.