Date women from United States / Alabama / Cottonwood, 57 year old

Date a soulmate from Alabama, United States. I like to keep busy in all aspects... work, fun, friends. Traveling is a passion. I continue to enjoy learning about different cultures and meeting new and interesting people. Meeting someone who can keep up with me and share a positive attitude. Life is interesting.
I enjoy being outdoors, whether hiking, skiing, camping or just sitting on my patio enjoying the stars.
I enjoy traveling. Have traveled quite extensively and never tire of new people, places, and different cultures. Always curious and anxious to learn. Keep very busy but am learning to balance my life a bit more which would include not working so much and enjoying what life has to offer. I have been on my own for the last 5 years. I am ready to begin the next journey now that my kids are off on their own.
Like going to wineries and learning about the new wines that are coming into this region. Enjoy going to movies, listening to music, going out dancing, and enjoy staying in all cuddled up on the couch watching a movie (with popcorn).

Meet a woman from Alabama, United States. I'm fun loving & easy to be around. Love to laugh & especially appreciate a man who can make me laugh. I've been told that I look and act younger than my physical age. Love different kinds of music, but favorite is country. Love to dance & sing to it. I would really appreciate a man who enjoyed music & dancing & concerts. Do you have any musical talents?
Exploring the world with someone would be awesome. I love living in the West which is where I've lived most of my life. The ideal man would be as enamored of the West as I am & have an appreciation for the natural beauty of the area as well as our various cultures. I really love to travel & explore & learn about different cultures. I appreciate a man who shares that outlook & who has a sense of adventure (altho' my idea of adventure falls short of sky diving & eating live bugs). A man who already enjoys scuba diving would be nice altho' not necessary. I like to camp & explore the great outdoors, but don't find "primitive" camping to my liking anymore altho' I did plenty of back packing in my younger days. I will sleep in a tent as long as an air mattress is involved. Even better would be a camper/trailer/RV.
I am looking for someone who is intelligent and can carry his end of a conversation on a variety of subjects. I definitely do not want a man who is intimidated by a woman with a brain. I do not like "playing dumb" just to keep from bruising a man's ego, but, I also don't believe in making someone else feel or look stupid. I love to learn.
If you've been in a relationship before, I expect you to be over it by now. If you're friends with your ex, GREAT!
One more thing...I must be the only 50 year old woman in northern Arizona who does not like riding on a motorcycle. If this is your only mode of transportation, then we will NOT be a good match.
I enjoy a lot more than I've listed here, you'll just have to contact me to find out what else I have to offer! :-)

Date someone special from Alabama, United States. I am a very fun loving and spontaneous person and am likely to pick up and drive to Phoenix just for something to do. I'm not into material things just to have them,if I don't need it, it's clutter. I love my animals, 2 dogs, a beagle a psycho Jack Russell. At this stage of my life, I've learned what's important in life and am ready to find a good guy to share those things with. I still have a 19 yr old son at home (temporarily) but would love to find a special guy I can look forward to getting home to at night .I miss going out to a movie or dinner once in a while, those aren't things I care to do alone. Just want to find someone who likes animals, kids, the outdoors, good food and life in general. I enjoy camping and fishing and and am planning on some camping time this fall when my boys go hunting.
I have a great sense of humor and tend not to take life too seriously. I'm only as old as I feel and see too many folks who think because they are a certain age they must act a certain way. I have a young heart and intend to stay that way to the very end! Want to come along for the ride? I don't have a picture posted but will send one if asked. I'm 5'1" with shoulder length brown hair, green eyes and wear glasses. If you read anything you like, write and we'll see what happens.