Date women from United States / Alabama / Alabaster, 57 year old

Date someone special from Alabaster, United States. So, you want to know about me, hmmm…? Well, I like romantic fireside conversations, sunsets, moonlight strolls on the beach...Oh, who am I kidding? I’m an adventurous woman who prefers swimming with sharks (literally) to roasting my buns topside, although…pass me a margarita, a beach umbrella and a good book or good company and I’ll be content there, too.
I have two careers I love equally. First, I’m a firefighter with the busiest fire department in the state of Alabama, a job that offers all the elements of my dream job: It’s challenging. It’s rewarding. And it’s never boring. I relish the fact that when I’m driving to work, I never know what the next 24 hours might bring. The schedule is sweet, too. I work 24 hours on then I’m off for 48 hours, which leaves time for my second career—freelance writing.
I am a published author of two series of non-fiction books, a short-story or two, and a plethora of magazine feature articles.
As an avid scuba diver, IРІР‚в„ўve spent the last 30 years exploring crystal blue waters, including the Caribbean, the Coral Sea, Honduras, and Hawaii. There are still so many places I want to see. The Galapagos! Cocos Island! Micronesia! Wanna go?
In my day-to-day life, I enjoy reading (especially at Starbucks), working out, and socializing with friends. IРІР‚в„ўm always up for learning and doing new things.
The guy I’m looking for is funny and smart and has an intense curiosity about the universe around him. Since I’m ga-ga over animals (if I had time for a third job, I’d be an animal cop), he must love dogs…cats...possums…
Into exercise long before it became part of my job to stay fit, I now perform a killer workout combination of cardio and weight training 2-3 times a week. IРІР‚в„ўd like to find someone who understands and shares this interest. You donРІР‚в„ўt have to be Joe Bodybuilder, just interested in staying in shape.
Still interested? Contact me and weРІР‚в„ўll see where it goes.

Meet a soulmate from Alabaster, United States. This is tough. If you can make me laugh like there is no tomorrow you have my heart.
I have been told I am very attractive and look much younger than I am. My children and their friends allow me to be a part of, as opposed to be a part from, so I assume I am still a "cool" mom.
Most people consider me to be extremely out going and very self confident. In truth, I am somewhat shy. It is important that my match be self confident and financially successful. Although I do not work now, I was extremely successful and was considered a strong leader and a motivating mentor. I am not a player nor wish to know a player. I do not multi-task men very well and do not wish to meet a man who multi-tasks women. I am looking for a best friend with the benefits of initmacy.
I was married for 25 years and my husband passed away two years ago. In truth my husband and I had been divorced a year before he died. We talked everyday and spent all of our holidays together. So in my mind he was still my husband and I actually lost him twice. If you can comprehend those feelings then you are well on your way to understanding me.
I have two amazing children, a son who is 23 and a daughter who is 18.
I will only respond to those who have posted pictures. My pictures are accurate. The pictures with my children were taken in June 08. If your pictures are not current and we meet I may hurt your feelings.
Update.... I would never really hurt someones feelings and I am not quite as jaded as I seem.

Date a woman from Alabaster, United States. Im a good nice person that needs a lot of love and understanding, patients, respect. I have nice manners , and expect the same in return,im very fourth going. strive to achieve what I set out to do. I live in Texas looking to move back home which is Bham, Al. Im very grateful for friends and family.

Meet someone special from Alabama, United States. Hello, my name is Rosemary and I am a very layed back lady that enjoys the simple things. I love to work my flowers and watch the birds and hummingbirds on my deck. I love to cook but don't now unless I have guests, (it's hard to cook for one). Family is very important to me and I keep in touch with my brother, sister and my two sons regularly. I like to sew, read, and surf the net, my favorite movies are Steel Magnolias, and Gone with the Wind. I love the arts and enjoy going to a good show, I can wear pearls with my jeans or get them dirty working in the garden.
I am looking for a friend first and then if something develops into more, well I can handle that also. I am happy where I am in my life but would like to have that special someone to enjoy this walk together.