Date women from United States / Alabama / Owens Cross Roads, 57 year old

Date a soulmate from Alabama, United States. My youngest son is a freshman at The University of Alabama. I am very busy with work and graduate school. I work for the government and find it difficult to make the time to meet new people. I never thought I would do this but I think this is a sign of the times and is an excellent tool to network and find new friends and meet people that you never would the privacy of your own home. I am looking for a connection with someone. It doesn't have to be anything in particular; just some commonality with someone when you meet them for the first time that draws you in and makes you want to spend more time with them to get to know them better.
A sense of humor is so important to me! I think folks forget how to laugh sometimes and worry too much. I like a little goofiness and silliness and really don't want to be around people that are so serious all the time. I enjoy simple things like hopping in the hot tub with a cup of coffee on Saturday mornings, then pouring over the paper. I love SEC football. My youngest son is a freshman at the University of Alabama. My oldest one graduated from there and my middle son just graduated from MTSU with honors. I own a home so I am constantly doing projects at home plus I enjoy cooking for my family. I spend time with my elderly mother in Florence when I find the time. I do love to dance but realize most men don't really enjoy it that much. Of course, that is not a show stopper but would be fantastic to share that with someone. I enjoy a cocktail on occasions but it is not that important to me. I have just as much fun without it. Of course, just lying on the couch watching a good movie or curling up with a book is a wonderful way to spend an evening.