Date men from United States / Alabama / Weaver, 59 year old

Date single man from United States. Im a simple man with a big heart, very transparent and am a good listener. There are three things that i live by: never judge a book by its cover,if its not worth doing right it's not worth doing at all, pain and suffering comes but misery is optional. My hobby is knife making. I am a machinist by trade and have been for 35 years. i work second shift and have weekends off. I have been on second shift most of the time as a machinist. Also i have my own knife shop. I like ROLL TIDE football.
Im looking for the person that I am with to be kind, interesting, and easy to get along with. It would be nice if that person is artistic (likes to work with leather or other crafts) and would like to do knife shows with me. However that isn't necessary. I think that someone that has a special musical or artistic talent has an imagination and that's special to me. It's just one the things that I do.
The person that I'm looking for needs to know what she is looking for. Be willing to pray and read the word togather. not be afraid to help others. Be wise as a serpent but harmless as a dove. faithful and expect nothing less from me. be willing to share her pain as well as her joy. And value our friendship. It is real important that she realize that i cant make her happy but that im here to share our joy togather.
The main thing that I hope to share is fun, laughter, and our friendships with Jesus. After all, its not about us but Him. I like to start slow and see what happens. The best things aren't made over night.