Date men from United States / Alabama / Cloverdale, 59 year old

Date someone special from Alabama, United States. I completed a long term goal this year when I completed a through hike of the John Muir Trail. It was a trip of a lifetime.
I have 2 kids whom I love. I feel greatful for my many relatives living nearby with whom I stay in close contact.Both parents were born and raised in the Bay Area. I was a Navy brat and born in a Naval Hospital In Bremerton, Washington. It was an interesting childhood moving around the world.
I work full time, pay my bills and am saving for retirement. I enjoy working and at the same time look forward to a retirement where I can do more traveling and trips.
I retired from the Navy, where I served on 2 submarines. I sometimes miss it, but have adapted well to the civilian world. I do enjoy attending Navy reunions, and have attended one in Georgia and one in Connecticut.
I am looking for someone with whom I can share fun activities. It could become more serious over time as we get to know each other.
I love trying new things, whether traveling to new places, meeting new people, making new friends, or experiencing new tastes.
I have a passion for backpacking , camping, and hiking. I am active in the community, belonging to two organizations. I do occasionally go hunting or fishing.
I have a sense of humor and love to laugh and to make other people laugh. Laughter is the best medicine, like a short vacation. I do not use drugs and only drink socially when it is offered, which is rarely.