Date men from United States / Alabama / Owens Cross Roads, 59 year old

Date a soulmate from Alabama, United States. This is always the hardest part to do. To start, I've never been married. I've been a couple of relationships, but nothing ever seemed to work out. I'm a civil engineer for a federal agency and I really like my job. I like to visit local historical spots and museums, look at old houses and buildings (I really like Victorian architecture and anything designed by Frank Lloyd Wright), and go to flea markets and some antique malls. I don't like the bar scene because they are too noisy and any bands that are playing are usually way too loud and, for the most part, aren't any good. I like to read in my spare time (especially history and historical novels), watch some television, and occasionally go to a movie, if there is anything decent playing. I like big band music (anything from the 1930's and '40's), some jazz, and anything by Enya. Can't stand hard rock or rap, which a friend of mine refers to as the "downfall of western civilization". I also like spending a quiet evening alone with someone special, having dinner at a nice restaurant, or enjoying each other's company while shopping or having a cup of coffee at Starbuck's.I'm looking for that special someone who has similar interests to mine; someone I can have an intelligent conversation with about what's going on around us in the world today. Someone whose idea of an exciting evening is not going to clubs to "listen to bands" or to do kareoke (which from what I've seen of it, is pretty lame). I would like to find someone who likes to travel, someone who would, at a moment's notice, throw some things together for a road trip to anywhere. I would also like to find someone who is sincere and serious about a relationship. Someone who, if a problem came up, would be willing to sit down and talk about it to work out a mutually acceptable solution.