Date men from United States / Alabama / Opelika, 41 year old

Date a man from Opelika, United States. Love my home...what began out of necessity has grown into a genuine interest in ripping and replacing. Masonry and carpentry are my comfort zones. I avoid electrical work...when I was a kid I got my tongue stuck on a 9 volt battery and am still working through it. Outside I am a neighborhood Farmer McGregor. Some of it I eat; some of it is given away. But if there is a bonfire scheduled the melons and pumpkins are reserved for chunkin' son's favorite part of gardening.
Staying physically active is a daily focus. Running sucks most of the time but then other times it is more than sweet. So I've run a couple of half-marathons (mostly in Memphis so I can visit family friends and teenage angst). I prefer to ride my bike but I have thing about not wearing hats. And the Opelika police department is not interested in my perspective. So I run.
International travel is important to me as it lets me see what I might take for granted but it also reminds me there is more to life than the daily grind. I've lived all over the U.S. as a child but have spent more time in Alabama than anywhere else and, thus far, have concluded that Alabama is awesome because you can get fireworks illegal in most other states, the golf is ideal and there's the Shakespeare Festival. And the barbecue is pretty good.
As to what I am looking for...I've been single for 4 years and have had plenty of time to reflect on what works best for me...foremost among those is a partner. I don't want to be your daddy anymore than I want you to be my mother. But I do want someone who is confident enough in herself to communicate what she wants and needs. I can be hard headed and definitely am not afraid of speaking my mind but I have no interest in imposing my thoughts or beliefs on another, only in learning what and how my partner thinks.
My ideal mate would be someone who is mentally engaged...don't care how you do it but an active mind is essential. Since my divorce I realized I wasn't taking very good of myself and have since become a bit of a fitness fan so to find someone with a similar mind set.

Meet someone special from Opelika, United States. I Love 2 talk so i need a woman who like talk wen i say talk i mean lets talk about life I love looking at football so she need that love 2 so she and i can go to some game.i see myself as a hard work so my woman sould be 2 i love meeting new people and learn about them i go to church not right yet but i am working on my r-ship with him so i hope u r to

Date single man from Opelika, United States. Im honest, hard working, and caring. I play as hard as i work. I like to ride custom motorcycles and race cars. Im looking for someone with the same qualities as me that likes to have fun. I have a 23 month old son who is my world.

Meet a soulmate from Opelika, United States. My friends would say they can always depend on me if they need me. that I am a little cocky, honest, and always entertaining. That I am a great listener and problem solver. My workers would say I am a great boss who treats them like they should be and isn't afraid to get in the mud and help them. My boss says '' they don't get any better''. The kids and Wounded Warriors I help get into the outdoors for the first time or back again love me. My family would say im the perfect son and father. My kids tell me I am the greatest Daddy in the whole world. My ex said '' You are all any women could ask for, but she didn't want me anymore''. Coach Dye said he wished he had a hundred like me. Coach Wayne Hall said if I was any taller, he would have to keep me in a cage. The players that faced me in practice and on Saturdays hated me, but respected me. 5 foot 8, 200 lbs. playing Nosegaurd in the SEC. My college professors either hated or loved me, I spoke my mind and wasn't afraid to point out when they were wrong.
I am Proud of all my accomplishments. Thankful for the gift of my two kids and humbled by the deeds some of the people I meet have done and sacrificed for. I love my Kids, my family, the great outdoors and my country. Not happy with the current direction it's headed, though.
I am just a good ole country boy, from a small town who happens to be able to talk knowledgeably about most any subject. Capable of building anything, fixing most things and make it fun in the process. Oh, almost forgot I give the best Hugs and am a real good kisser.

Date a man from United States. I would consider myself a simple down to earth man, very easy going and I get along with everyone. I have 2 kids that mean the world to me. I spend a lot of time with them and enjoy every minute of it. I enjoy sports but I am not one to sit in front of the TV everytime a game is on. I love being outdoors, working in the yard, playing ball and being on the lake. I am career oriented and have been with the same company for 19 years. I am not sure what I am looking for right now but I would like to meet someone that is easy to talk to and shares the same interest.

All men women
All 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 57 58 59 60 62 63 65 66 70 71 74
All Abbeville Acmar Adamsville Akron Alabaster Albertville Alexander City Alexandria Aliceville Alma Andalusia Anderson Anniston Arab Ardmore Ashford Ashland Athens Attalla Auburn Banks Bay Minette Bellwood Bessemer Birmingham Boaz Bremen Brent Brewton Brilliant Brookwood Brundidge Bryant Cahaba Heights Calera Camden Cardiff Centre Centreville Chatom Chelsea Chunchula Clanton Coden Concord Coosada Cordova Cottondale Cottonwood Courtland Cropwell Cuba Cullman Cypress Daleville Danville Daphne Dawson Deatsville Decatur Demopolis Dora Dothan Duncanville Dutton Elba Elberta Elkmont Elmore Empire Enterprise Epes Eufaula Evergreen Fairfield Fairhope Fayette Flomaton Florala Florence Foley Fort Mitchell Fort Payne Fort Rucker Fosters Franklin Frisco City Fultondale Fyffe Gadsden Gardendale Gaylesville Geneva Georgiana Geraldine Glenwood Gordo Grand Bay Grant Graysville Greenville Guin Gulf Shores Guntersville Gurley Haleyville Harpersville Hartselle Harvest Hayden Heflin Helena Hollywood Homewood Hoover Hope Hull Hueytown Huntsville Hytop Ider Irvington Jackson Jacksons Gap Jacksonville Jasper Kennedy Killen Lafayette Lexington Lillian Lincoln Lisman Louisville Loxley Madison Malvern Marion McCalla McKenzie Midway Millbrook Mobile Monroeville Montevallo Montgomery Montrose Moody Morris Moulton Mulga Muscle Shoals New Hope New Market Newton Northport Odenville Opelika Opp Orange Beach Owens Cross Roads Ozark Parrish Pelham Pell City Phenix City Phil Campbell Piedmont Pike Road Pinson Pisgah Pittsview Pleasant Grove Point Clear Prattville Quinton Ragland Rainsville Reform Remlap Riverside Roanoke Robertsdale Rogersville Russellville Rutledge Safford Saraland Satsuma Scottsboro Selma Semmes Sheffield Shelby Silverhill Slocomb Somerville Spanish Fort Springville Spruce Pine Stanton Steele Sterrett Stockton Summerdale Sylacauga Talladega Tallassee Tanner Theodore Thomasville Toney Town Creek Troy Trussville Tuscaloosa Tuscumbia Tuskegee Valley Vandiver Verbena Vestavia Hills Vinemont Ward Warrior Waterloo Wattsville Wedowee West Blocton Wetumpka Wilmer Wilsonville Winfield Woodland