Date men and women from United States / California / Sebastopol, 71 year old

Date men and women from California, United States. What are the most important things and people in your life. Are you conventional or unconventional and do you like to take a chance, see the world, read poetry, moon gaze, go dancing? I want someone who isn't into athletic pursuit but cultural pursuit and pursuit of his inner most being. A person who is both deep and fun at the same time. A person who can be zany and wild but has a sweet heart. I am not looking for the quiet life. Would you want to hit the road? What do you think of Gaudi and American poetry. Do you love all things latino, all things black and funky?

Meet people from California, United States. What do you like to do in your free time/For Fun?
I love to gather friends to enjoy a good meal and great wine. A good film, reading, exercising, walking and exploring museums and seeing plays are always fun. I used to dance, and miss it; I'd enjoy dancing again with a willing partner.
What are some of your favorite places/Favorite Hot Spots?
I grew up on the Hawaiian Islands and have been to France, London, Edinburgh, Copenhagen, Florence & Rome. I've always enjoyed travel and would love to see more of the US. There are many places I have not yet been but want to see. Now's the time!
Share a few of your favorite things.
Life is better with my own home and money to spend as I want without question. I enjoy foods and will try food from any country. Have recently been to both K&L Bistro and GTO Seafood and enjoyed both. My favorite film is "Gone with the Wind".
What's the last thing you read?
I recently finished Stieg Larson's trilogy "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo", "The Girl Who Played with Fire" and "The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest". Then I watched all three films, which were made in Sweden. I enjoyed getting lost in the plot.
What do you do for a living?
I am recently retired after a 25 year career with my most recent employer.
Pets? Tell us more?
I took in a cat after it was abandoned by a family. I'm lucky that my son is always happy to care for the cat when I'm away, as I prefer to be free to come and go as I please.
Which ethnicities best describe you?
Our family tree is a mix of German, Irish, French and Scots.
What is your faith?
Religion isn't an important consideration to me.
What school did you attend?
I hold a Masters Degree from UCLA.
Describe yourself and your ideal match/About me and who IРІР‚в„ўm seeking.
Here's my philosophy: there's no point trying to embellish and create a picture that's more elaborate than what is really true. My life has been busy; I divorced after 8 years of marriage and not only raised my sons but also pursued my education and earned a graduate degree. I've been a good parent, a generally responsible person and independent. Now's my time to enjoy life.
I can do that because I spent the past many years building a home and savings so I could support myself. I can be very determined; when I set my mind to do something I research and focus intently on achieving that goal. The result is a home that I love, a past career that I enjoyed and now sons and their wives who enjoy spending time with me.
Now that I'm retired and free of some of those life-long responsibilities I'm ready to embark on a new journey. Yellow Stone Park is first, but I am planning road trips through the U.S. and would eventually like to see Asia. I'd also like to find someone to enjoy this time with me, as I realize that even a good life is better when shared.
I am a good listener, always interested in learning new things and responsive to friends in need. I'd like to meet someone with some similar characteristics who enjoys a few of the same things I do, but who also has his own passions that he's willing to share with me. I am affectionate and attentive to others once I feel close to them, and hope to meet someone that I will feel the right balance of togetherness and independence that will keep us happy without being smothering. With the right man I hope to curl up on the couch to cuddle, watch a good movie, and just enjoy being together.
I appreciate men who have been mindful in their journey; someone who knows how far he's come in his own personal growth, understands both his limitations and strengths and is willing to try something new every now and then is very attractive to me.
The rest we'll have to figure out together. Are your bags packed?

All women
All 19 20 21 23 25 26 27 30 31 36 37 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 71 72 75 77
All Acton Agoura Hills Ahwahnee Alameda Alamo Albany Alhambra Aliso Viejo Alta Loma Altadena Anaheim Angelus Oaks Antioch Apple Valley Aptos Arbuckle Arcadia Aromas Arroyo Grande Artesia Atascadero Atwater Avenal Bakersfield Banning Banta Barstow Bay Park Beaumont Bellflower Belmont Benicia Berkeley Beverly Hills Big Bear Lake Bloomington Blue Lake Bonny Doon Borrego Springs Brea Brentwood Buena Park Burbank Calabasas Calexico California City Camarillo Campbell Canoga Park Canyon Country Canyon Lake Carlsbad Carmel Valley Carmichael Castaic Castro Valley Cathedral City Chatsworth Chico Chino Chula Vista Citrus Heights Clairemont Clearlake Oaks Coalinga Coarsegold Colusa Corona Corona del Mar Coronado Costa Mesa Coto De Caza Crescent City Culver City Cupertino Daly City Dana Point Davis Del Dios Del Mar Desert Hot Springs Diamond Bar Diamond Springs Discovery Bay Dublin El Cajon El Cerrito El Monte El Sobrante Elk Grove Emeryville Encinitas Encino Escalon Escondido Eureka Fairfax Felton Folsom Fontana Foresthill Fountain Valley Frazier Park Fremont Fresno Fullerton Galt Garden Grove Gardena Glassell Park Goleta Granada Hills Grass Valley Greenbrae Groveland Grover Beach Hanford Harbor City Hayward Healdsburg Hemet Hermosa Beach Hesperia Highland Huntington Beach Indian Wells Indio Inglewood Irvine Jamul Joshua Tree Kelsey Kelseyville Kenwood Kerman Kingsburg La Crescenta La Jolla La Mesa La Palma La Puente La Quinta La Verne Laguna Beach Laguna Hills Laguna Niguel Laguna Woods Lake Elsinore Lake Forest Lake Isabella Lakewood Lathrop Lawndale Leona Valley Livermore Lodi Lompoc Long Beach Loomis Los Altos Los Angeles Los Banos Los Gatos Magalia Malibu Manhattan Beach Manteca Marina del Rey Martinez Marysville Meadow Valley Menlo Park Merced Middletown Mill Valley Millbrae Milpitas Mission Beach Mission Viejo Modesto Monterey Monterey Park Moorpark Moraga Moreno Valley Morgan Hill Morro Bay Mount Helix Murphys Murrieta Napa Nevada City Newbury Park Newport Beach Norco North Highlands North Hills North Hollywood North Park North Sacramento Northridge Novato Oak Park Oakdale Oakley Oceanside Ojai Ontario Orange Orinda Oroville Oxnard Pacific Beach Pacific Grove Pacific Palisades Pacifica Palm Desert Palm Springs Palmdale Palo Alto Panorama City Paramount Pasadena Paso Robles Perris Petaluma Phelan Pittsburg Placentia Placerville Playa del Rey Pleasanton Plumas Lake Pomona Porterville Portola Poway Rancho Cordova Rancho Cucamonga Rancho Mirage Rancho Murieta Rancho Palos Verdes Rancho Santa Margarita Redding Redlands Redondo Beach Redwood City Reedley Richmond Ridgecrest Rio Dell Rio Linda Rio Vista Ripon Rocklin Rolling Hills Estates Roseville Sacramento Saint Helena Salida Salinas San Andreas San Anselmo San Bernardino San Bruno San Clemente San Diego San Francisco San Jose San Juan Capistrano San Leandro San Luis Obispo San Marcos San Mateo San Pedro San Rafael San Ramon Sanger Santa Ana Santa Barbara Santa Clara Santa Clarita Santa Cruz Santa Margarita Santa Maria Santa Monica Santa Rosa Santee Sawtelle Seal Beach Sebastopol Sherman Oaks Shingle Springs Simi Valley Sisquoc Sloughhouse Solana Beach Solvang Sonoma Sonora Soquel South Lake Tahoe South Pasadena South San Francisco Studio City Sunnyvale Susanville Tarzana Taylorsville Tehachapi Temecula Templeton Thousand Oaks Three Rivers Tiburon Torrance Trabuco Canyon Tracy Trinidad Truckee Tulare Turlock Tustin Ukiah Union City Upland Vacaville Vallejo Van Nuys Venice Ventura Victorville Visalia Vista Walnut Walnut Creek Weaverville Weed West Covina West Point West Sacramento Westlake Village Westminster Wildomar Windsor Woodland Hills Yuba City Yucaipa Yucca Valley