Date men and women from United States / Alaska / Soldotna, 69 year old

Date a soulmate from Alaska, United States. I moved to Alaska in 2002 when my husband and I came to camp and fish for the summer. Absolutely fell in love with the Kenai Peninsula. I am a caring, empathetic person who likes to share life with another person. I love to cook, travel, explore places I have never been, and grow flowers. Fishing the Kenai and Kasilof Rivers are among my favorite activities. Also like to stay at home and read or watch television. I enjoy shoveling my own snow, especially early in the morning. The beauty of the snow and the quiet time brings peace to my soul! (And the exercise is a bonus!) I try to stay active and fit so I can enjoy my time on this planet. Enjoy long walks in the wilderness. Like to vacation where it is possible to swim in warm water! I have lived in several states: California, Oregon, Texas, Florida and Alaska. Each one has its own good points but my favorites are Alaska and Florida. Have also spent summers in Minnesota and Ohio.
A good sense of humor is a must! (I have a little "devil" in me!) My ideal friend would be a caring, affectionate hugger and kisser, who enjoys a cozy evening at home, possibly with a good glass of wine. Also would like to meet a person with a happy disposition who enjoys some of the activities that I enjoy.
It would be nice if my friend enjoyed dining out to discover new and interesting foods; likes to cook together; likes to travel; enjoys fishing in Alaska; is a happy person who enjoys life, and one who would truly like to get to know me and share life with me. I do not smoke and do not believe I could tolerate a smoker.