Date men and women from United States / Alaska, 68 year old

Date a soulmate from Alaska, United States. I had a partner for nearly 50 years. I am a home body. I worked for the DOD for 50 years .

Meet someone special from Alaska, United States. I am someone who wants to do new things and have new adventures. I have traveled quite a bit in Europe, the US and Central America. I intend to tavel alot more. I am healthy and people tell me I do not look my age. I try to live a healthy lifestyle. I lived in California for 23 years and moved to Alaska 11 years ago. What a fabulous place! I am a people person and am most happy when I am talking with my clients and friends. I fish quite a bit in the summer and hunt ducks in the fall. Spend evenings reading usually if I am at home. I am an affectionate individual. Like to hold hands in the movies and have my partner sit next to me if we are watching a movie at home. I am a pilot, a scuba diver, and enjoy a good game of scrabble. I love sushi!

Date men and women from Alaska, United States. First, I live in Alaska, but I am currently looking to move to a warmer climate and I like anywhere on the West Coast. The ideal would be to summer in Alaska and winter near a warm beach. Alaska is one of those places that keeps drawing you back.
I'm a very happy, easy going, fun loving guy with an unending curiosity, an adventurous spirit, a positive attitude and the soul of a gypsy. I love traveling, exploring new and interesting places, experiencing different cultures, meeting people who don't fit the pattern, people watching. I'm a quick learner, can fix most anything, a pretty good cook, patient, slow to anger, quick to apologize, optimistic, spontaneous and a procrastinator. I used to say I was a terrible I don't think it's so terrible.
I like most any celebration, movies, live theater, amusement parks, concerts, zoos, air shows, flying, (I'm a pilot with a small float plane) pretty much anything that draws people or animals. I like escaping city life with trips into the wilderness for hiking and animal watching. So far I have seen most North American animals. Last year I saved a baby moose from a grizzly bear...ask me how.
Looking forward to trying golf, kayaking, and I'm always open to trying new things. I'm not a big sports fan, but would enjoy going to a game with someone who is. I'm easily entertained, never bored. go with the flow. The right companion makes any activity enjoyable. The simple pleasures in life really are the best.
I'm not a stranger to a tux and will dress for the occasion, but I do prefer activities where jeans and tee or sport shirt are appropriate.
I know all you ladies like to dance, and I wish I could say I'm a good dancer, but I'm not. I can make it through a slow dance, maybe even a waltz, and have been told I'm a good dancer, but, I don't feel comfortable on the dance style is definitely out of the question. My two left feet would have us both lying on the floor. Dancing is so sensual, I know I would enjoy it and be good at it. It would be nice if I could meet a patient teacher, or someone willing to take lessons with me.
I've read a lot of profiles that say, " a good relationship requires a lot of work, but it's worth it", I disagree. If both parties bring all the necessary ingredients to the table, it shouldn't be a lot of work. My recipe for a happy, compromise, a sense of humor, playfulness and most of all, acceptance of each other. While most of us can make minor adjustments in a relationship, our basic personalities are hard wired. If you can't accept the other person for who they are, don't expect to change them over time. Like a pair of new shoes, if they're not a good fit in the beginning, the longer the journey, the more you realize you should have shopped for comfort and not looks alone.
I'm a firm believer in its how you conduct yourself when no one is looking that determines your character. I am honest to a fault, (my older brother called me "the monk,") loyal, and very protective of those I love.
While I genuinely like women, I don't date much. I'm commitment minded and only date if I think it has a chance to develop into something long term. I'm flexible, easy to be with, caring, sensitive, very affectionate, express myself easily and openly, always a gentleman and trustworthy. The capacity to love is our greatest gift, life's greatest pleasure...I hope to find it one last time.
I would like to meet a lady who first and foremost is kind and has a positive outlook, shares my sense of adventure, takes pleasure in the simple things, still has a lot of the little girl in her, likes to play and laughs often and she will greet my morning smile with one of her own. If I've sparked an interest I can be reached at akbshplt followed by the ya who.

Meet single man from Alaska, United States. I am an Alaskan Native male from Nome, Alaska in the late 60's age group, average build who does not smoke, likes and occasional Miller Beer at the local bars to chat with freinds, shoot pool, enjoys BB-Q's, rod & reel fishing, cooking, keeping my house clean "Spic & Span". I am looking for a "Middle Aged" woman, sorta "Chunky" and freindly who likes the things I enjoy doing, etc

Date a man from Alaska, United States. I like someone pretty, half Native or full Alaskan woman native or white. I am proud to be a teacher. My friends say I am very nice person. I like to have nice respectful relationship. I like camping and fishing with someone I enjoy being with. I also enjoy watching good movie after hard days work. What make me laugh are good jokes. I am very passionate to someone I love.

Meet people from Alaska, United States. organic gardener,spiritual,adventuresome,likeable ,intellagent,long time alaskan
intellagent,atractive in geans or a dress tomboy like lady gardner arts

Date a soulmate from United States. I've waited a while since the end of an important relationship, & it now feels ok to move ahead in hope of finding the woman with whom I strike a chord; one who may want to see where our worlds, ways & goals meet, & hopefully complement/enrich each other. Why me? Well, I'm active, well-educated formally/experientially; creative..i love good conversation accompanied by smiles/laughter- and I'm a pretty good listener for a guy. I'm competent in practical/intellectual arenas; not wealthy but comfortable, getting more so via several endeavors. I've recently finished my 8-year part-time home building creative outlet project, and I’m excited about new life-paths that flexible time, flexible attitude, & a decent job-free income will open for me- perhaps with a great partner! It doesn’t feel too soon to be seeking that! This probably reveals that while I’m spontaneous in life activities, I also set goals that I tend to accomplish. I'm a fairly frequent traveler, comfortable in various cultures, backgrounds- I’ve a newish tux as well as flannels/rain gear. I enjoy everything from fine hotels/restaurants to hostels/camping/sea-kayaking in the rain- and PBS mysteries! Spiritual, humbly prayerful, I'm creative, love to play, but i also don't mind handling difficult, tedious work- that my life here has engendered. I'm loyal, attentive to friends; into kindness, communication, laughter, intelligence, spontaneity. I’ve a strong sense ethics, honesty & mutual respect. I seek the same in a possible partner- an attractive appearance & sensuality don’t hurt either! I've tried my hand at a number of things: teaching, epidemiology, university/government admin., entrepreneurship. I enjoy the "fresh eyes" of young people, and like working with/being around them. Oh, I'm a cat person- I’ve 2, a mom & son, who are also indepedent, playful & affectionate - like me! if you think we may match, please say hi!I appreciate a woman who regards herself as intellectually, spiritually, emotionally and physically attractive; with a ready smile and laughter back there in the eyes..One who enjoys some outdoor activity, and appreciates both the finer cultural and urban things of life; but who can enjoy the simple plaesures of the outdoors and travel as well.. One has a sense of her own competence and independence - but is still open to building deep, close relationships; likes a home-life with a pleasant atmosphere, and simple things. A ready communicator and a good listener! If you have kids, you might be interested to know thatthat is great.. I'e like them and they'd like me. If you don't, more time to focus on things together! I greatly appreciate others with strong personal spiritual beliefs, as long as there is no "missionary zeal" attached. Thanks. Clay

Meet someone special from United States. she be kind and loving non smoker light drinker,no drugs friendly,easy to get alonng with,good house keeper,easy to get along with,love to slow dance,go out to dinner,go on picknicks,go fishing,go for long drives

Date men and women from United States. I am a lifelong Alaskan resident, born in Seward but living in Anchorage for the las forty plus years.
I am looking for someone to share my life with. I am looking for someone affectionate who wants to explore life and have agood time.

Meet single man from United States. I am a 68 yr old male living in Palmer Alaska Am single 68 in tall 195 lbs looking for someone who is comp. w/me or me w/her I am in no hurry like to be positive have fun enjoy life Love my kids and Grand & greatgand kids Am kind of daring like to do last minute thing love to joke There are lots of other this is just the start I aam from the Kenai and maybe like to get back to there as my kids and grands are there Just depends on who I might possible meet ???????

Date a man from United States. Hoping to meet someone a little like myself, good sense of humor,a bit little of the older values.Wanting to meet someone that is abit more of a homebody. I do live out of town not quite in the bush (Have elect-power LOL)

Meet people from United States. i,m 100%in love with my lord & god without him we are nothing and that,s what the devil wants i for one want peace and no more killing no more hurt we have much to give thanks to our makers,the devil makes glee when we do wrong