Date women from United States / Alabama / Birmingham, 69 year old

Date someone special from Birmingham, United States. My friends tell me I have a great personality. I never meet a stranger, can talk to anyone and do great P.R. My greatest accomplishments are my two children. I am greatful that I live in a country that has free religious worship (at least for now), my family and friends, good health, and that I was married to a wonderful man. I am looking for a true Christian. I am also looking for someone that loves life and wants to share it with me, someone that likes to go places and wants to have a lot of fun, and someone that will love me for who I am. Also, someone that doesn't expect me to baby sit them, and be with them 24hrs., 7days a week. lol. I like alot of things, but some of the things that I am most passionate about are my relationship with God, people I love, life in general, organization, peace in my life, and my talents. I am full of life, and am much younger than my chronological age.

Meet a soulmate from Birmingham, United States. I am thankful for my years of life experience, health and abilities A happy person, I am interested in sharing my life.
Eight years ago, a colleague and I started a non-profit service organization, which allowed me to be creative, do work I love, and make a difference in my community and wider world. I am now semi-retired, still working 10-15 hours a week.
Goals/aspirations: aging consciously, writing poetry, maintaining relationships, living authentically. Travel, life-long learning!
Uniqueness: I am both a people-person and an introvert. I am a serious person, and I like to play. I need time alone to renew my energy. I am a spiritual person who likes to read/think broadly and deeply, and I aspire to do so even more as I move into elderhood. I love being out-of-doors . I care about the environment and preserving the planet for future generations. I care about people/creatures who live on the margins. I have spent my life in service professions, having had several successful careers. I am an Alabama native who has lived in other states and enjoyed other parts of the country. As I've gotten older, I have become more open to whatever is and to opportunities to engage with life in its many expressions. I have also beome more discerning (choosy!) about how and with whom I spend my time. I am easy going, and I like most people, children, and dogs. I don't hold grudges.
Swimming is my exercise of choice and my delight. I regularly enjoy tai chi and occasionally yoga & pilates. I like to walk and
take short hikes.
One of my favorite experiences was swimming with (and singing to) manatees two years ago in Homosasa Springs, Florida.
I have a bachelor's degree from Rhodes College (formerly Southwestern at Memphis) with a major in English and have also done advanced study at other institutions. There are a lot of things I'd still like to learn--math, physics, history for example, but I'm done with formal education.
Taste in music: eclectic, including classical, jazz, folk, blues, bluegrass, country, music of the fifties and sixties.
In my work I have used skills and training of a therapeutic musician (certified music practitioner, not music therapist) playing the folk harp for elder orphans and others, including those with dementia, in pain, and in the active dying process. I am an intermediate folk harp player, and I love to sing--energetially with friends around a piano or guitar and quietly with my own harp at the bedside of someone i care about.
I'll be most interested in someone who is intelligent and has curiosity about life, loves nature and being in it; has an adventurous spirit and a good streak of humility, enjoys both children and old people, is content to stay at home and also enjoys going out; enjoys physical movement--i.e., swimming, dancing, gardening, walking . . .
I'll be most interested if he really likes to read and does.
Thanks for reading this far. If your interest is piqued, send me an email.
What do you have to lose?

Date a woman from Birmingham, United States. Well educated but down-to-earth, kind-hearted but straightforward (Midwesterner). Enjoy all types of people (snobs can be hard to take, but try to just smile and pretend they're characters in a situation comedy). Education and degrees are nice, but someone who has a thirst for knowledge and a curiosity about all aspects of life is even better (and often those people DO have degrees, so it's not a one or the other kind of thing). Love children (little and adult, i.e., the child within) and can't imagine "clicking" with someone who didn't have that same kind of appreciation.
Really love my family AND, since I may not be able to retire (the economy. . .) am happy that I also love my work. Would hope that any close friend or partner would feel the same way about their family (and work, if they're still working). Not interested in anyone who would feel jealous of, or competitive with, my family Not really "looking for" a romance. It might come with time, but more interested in developing friendship(s). Friendships w/out romance can be great; romance without friendship? Not so much.
Brief explanation about the picture that looks like I'd been in a bar room brawl. Nothing that exciting. I've done four 1/2 marathons; that picture is from the 4th one, the one where I discovered the hard way that when one is offered a Krispy Kreme donut at mile 6, it is wise to decline (even though you're feeling like you deserve it because you're so wonderful to be doing a 1/2 marathon at your age). A KK donut at mile six can do bad things to your blood sugar around about the time you pass the mile 12 marker. Instead of bands, bar-b-q, and beer at Boutwell, that year I spent the afternoon in UAB's emergency room. (Didn't feel nearly as bad as I look in the picture, however.)
Other pictures pretty recent -- within last 6-18 months.

Meet someone special from Alabama, United States. A compliment that I receive frequently is that I have a beautiful smile and am outgoing. A man I would like to spend time with would be, first and foremost, of good character, intelligent, with a pleasant disposition, who would enjoy socializing with friends or sharing common interests together, maybe watching a football game or a movie, or just having conversation.

Date a soulmate from Alabama, United States. I love to laugh and have fun and even try to make a bad situation seen not so bad. I love staying busy but I enjoy watching murder mysteries, life time movies. I also enjoy playing cards of all kinds and scrabble and spending time with my family and friends. I enjoy looking for TREASURES at the thrift stores and antique auctions. I have a space at an Antique Store and I enjoy the people and friends I make. I really enjoy gardening. Watching all of the flowers come up in the spring is exciting to me. I have a koi pond with about 32 koi but the other day I looked out and saw a 10' crane with a couple of fish in its mouth. (It seemed that large to me) I ran out back screaming at the thing and he flew off with a fish or two in his mouth) That was awful
I have 3 grown children and 7 grandchildren that I love dearly. I was married to the same man for 49 years and we decided to go our separate ways. I am a romantic. I love hugging and kissing and touching. I love walking and holding hands and looking into my best friends eyes for the twinkle; I am looking for a man that likes the same thing. I am a very positive person and witty and have a secret desire to perform at the Comedy Club but then people may not laugh and I would be sad I think that every day there is something to laugh about if you look for the fun in each situation. I enjoy music and going to the dances for Seniors. It is a great place to meet nice people.
I have been in sales and management for 32 years and love everything about it. I have always enjoyed setting goals and working toward them. I enjoy teaching others how to be successful and have fun while they are doing it. I have earned trips to Hawaii, Spain, Switzerland and Mexico. My goal has been to go to each of the states but I have not finished yet. I love to travel and see the old towns with the squares and also the country side.
I am a down to earth person and I can dress up or down. I love murder mysteries and romantic/comedy movies. I watch Fox News and Murder She Wrote etc. I love to go to the movies and eat the pop corn. I am a people watcher and make friends everywhere I go. So if you are HONEST and fun to be around then why don't you give me a wink. We could meet and greet and see if there is any sparkle or twinkle in our eyes.

Meet a woman from Alabama, United States. I am very positve, active person with a good sene of humor. I am told I look younger ,but might argue that observation.I do think that continuing to work keeps me young.
I am interested in meeting some one who is emotionaly stable,health conscious, attractive, accomplished, nice dresser, who looks great in jeans, but doesn't mind dressing up when the occasion requires .A man of integrity,who has a good sense of humor, who likes to make plans, is caring and compassionate. A man who believes in God,loves his family ,friends,and country.
I realize it takes time to get to know someone, and I am looking for my "parasiempre guy" to be with for the rest of my life .
I am not looking for someone to change or make over. I believe at this stage of our lives there are no illusions. We are what we are. I would like to meet a guy who could become my best friend, and if more developed , that would be fantastic .

Date someone special from United States. I have been told that I am a loving, caring and loyal friend. I place great value on friendships and would like to meet someone who those same type values. A great sense of humor is very important to me.....I think laughter is good medicine! I enjoy the company of a man that is warm, confident, fun loving and one that treats all people respectfully. Having good chemistry with a man is also very important to me.
Life is too short...I do not want to look back and have regrets about something that I wish I had done. I do not want to miss anything'!!!

Meet a soulmate from United States. I love people,I'm friendly neat and clean,I would like to meet someone of the same personality.How do other people relate to you,and how do you relate to other people.What make you laugh and what make you sad.